In Stock













Song for America
Price: $31.79

Product Notes

Celebrate 4 Decades Of Kansas With Their Stellar Second LP From 1975 First Time 180 Gram Vinyl & Gatefold Cover Presentation Mastered Impeccably At Friday Music & Capitol Mastering ã Pressed At R.T.I. In 1975 superstars Kansas delivered one of the finest albums in their time honored and much loved classic rock catalog with their second smash Song For America. Featuring the classic lineup of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren playing lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals and Dave Hope on bass, the Song For America album has become one of their most loved works in their stunning four decades. With hard rockers like Down The Road and Lamplight Symphony and the brilliant prog-rock classic title track Song For America, the Song For America album would be the grand follow-up masterwork to their smash debut LP Kansas which would soon carry them into their arena rock classics Leftoverture and Point Of Know Return. Dig deeper into the grooves and there you find even more prog-rock champions like the masterful Lonely Street and the powerful anthem album 12 minute closer Incomudro ã Hymn to the Atman, making their second album Song For America the homerun it is and will forever be! Friday Music is no stranger to the stunning recordings of Kansas. Therefore it is with much excitement to announce another installment in the Kansas/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their legendary masterpiece Song For America. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering and pressed at RTI, this stunning LP was long overdue for the audiophile vinyl domain. In honor of Kansas 40th Year Anniversary, we are offering for a very limited time a first time gatefold cover, featuring the original graphics, lyrics and of course the five star mastering you would expect from Friday Music. We believe this wonderful new audiophile release of Song For America will become one of the most anticipated prog-rock releases of the New Year! LP Track Listing: 1. Down The Road 2. Song For America 3. Lamplight Symphony 4. Lonely Street 5. The Devil Game 6. Incomudro ã Hymn To The Atman


Title: Song for America
Genre: Rock
Artist(s): Kansas
Label: Friday Music
Attributes: 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition
Release Date: 3/18/2014
Product Type: LP
UPC: 829421333852
Item #: 1054214X
This product is a special order


You May Also Like

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. More details