94 East featuring Prince | 94 East Featuring Prince | 180g 3LP Vinyl Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 49.98

3x 180 Gram LP Box Set

'"What makes these recordings particularly special is that they reflect an important element in the development of the "Minneapolis Sound" - a phenomenon bought to the world's attention by the emergence of Prince. And the outstanding contributions that Prince bought to these recordings are testament to his phenomenal, precocious abilities at such a young age." - Pepe Willie, Founder of 94 EAST

94 East featuring Prince contains the earliest known recordings of Prince, made with Pepe Willie's band 94 East and recorded between December 1975 and February 1979.

Prince contributes guitars, basses, keyboards, synths, organ, drums, harmony and backing vocals and is a major constituent of these historic recordings.

This 2016 release has been given an analogue remaster taken from the original tapes.

Triple 180g vinyl box set edition including in-depth sleeve notes featuring a revealing interview with Pepe Willie.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Just Another Sucker

2. If You Feel Like Dancin'

3. Lovin' Cup

4. Games (Original Version)

5. Dance To The Music Of The World

6. One Man Jam

LP 2

1. If You See Me

2. Games (Instrumental Version)

3. I`ll Always Love You

4. Better Than You Think

5. If We Don't

6. You Can Be My Teacher

7. Love, Love, Love

LP 3

1. If You See Me (Instrumental Version)

2. Games (Alternate Instrumental Version)

3. Better Than You Think (Instrumental Version)

4. Dance to The Music Of The World (Rehearsal Session Version)


94 East Featuring Prince is a pre-order and will ship on or before street date, October 28th, 2016. 

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.