Blue Öyster Cult | Agents of Fortune (40th Anniversary Edition) | 180g Vinyl LP (Limited Edition)

  • $ 31.98

Limited edition 180 gram colored vinyl LP pressing.

Blue Öyster Cult's fourth album, Agents oOf Fortune was originally released in 1976 and went on to achieve platinum sales status on the strength of the hit single "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" which was the band's biggest hit. Nothing Blue Öyster Cult had produced previously prepared listeners for the level of sophistication the group found on Agents of Fortune and it's both an essential document of the band and '70s rock in general. Where their previous efforts lyrically embodied themes of corruption, evil and socio-political decay, Agents of Fortune takes root in more concrete urban images (off-center for sure) and images more tangible than the obtuse pictures the band had painted before. Tinged with a more commercial sound that preserves the band's heavy metal base while exploring new and varied musical forms, Agents of Fortune is easily the most ambitious album of the Cult's brilliant career!

LP Track Listing:

1 This Ain't the Summer of Love

2 True Confessions

3 (Don't Fear) the Reaper

4 E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)

5 The Revenge of Vera Gemini (With Patti Smith)

6 Sinful Love

7 Tattoo Vampire

8 Morning Final

9 Tenderloin

10 Debbie Denise