Alejandro Jodorowsky | The Holy Mountain: Original Soundtrack | Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 39.98

The original soundtrack to Chilean-born film-maker Alejandro Jodorowsky's 1973 masterpiece THE HOLY MOUNTAIN. When Jodorowsky wanted, in his words, 'another kind of music - something that wasn't entertainment, something that wasn't a show, something that went to the soul, something profound,' for the soundtrack to THE HOLY MOUNTAIN, forward came jazz legend Don Cherry and crack studio musician (and one-time Archie) Ron Frangipane to share composing and (along with Jodorowsky) conducting duties. And, boy, did they deliver - the score to THE HOLY MOUNTAIN is every bit as hallucinatory as the fantastic visual imagery in the film itself. Every one of the 24 tracks on the film's soundtrack presents another vertiginous twist in the philosophical and spiritual journey that is THE HOLY MOUNTAIN.

LP Track Listing:

A1 Trance Mutation
A2 Pissed And Passed Out
A3 Violence Of The Lambs
A4 Drink It
A5 Christs 4 Sale
A6 Cast Out And Pissed
A7 Eye Of The Beholder
A8 Communion

B1 Rainbow Room
B2 Alchemical Room
B3 Tarot Will Teach You / Burn Your Money

C1 Mattresses, Masks & Pearls
C2 Isla (The Sapphic Sleep)
C3 Psychedelic Weapons
C4 Rich Man In A Fishbowl
C5 Miniature Plastic Bomb Shop
C6 Fuck Machine

D1 Baby Snakes
D2 A Walk In The Park
D3 Mice And Massacre
D4 City Of Freedom
D5 Starfish
D6 The Climb / Reality (Zoom Back Camera)
D7 Pantheon Bar (Bees Make HoneyÄ)