Archers of Loaf | White Trash Heroes | White Vinyl LP (+ Bonus Material)

  • $ 19.99

Archers of Loaf almost called it quits after All the Nations Airports, but decided they would make one more album and see how they felt after that process. They again enlisted the help of Brian Paulson to record the album that became White Trash Heroes. This album found the band adding keyboards to some of their songs as well as a vocoder, and it also included the first song to be sung by a member other than Eric Bachmann. The band pulled out all the stops to keep its members engaged, but unfortunately, it wasn't enough and the band decided to make the fall tour of 1998 its final outing. Album artwork re-imagined by Casey Burns.

LP Track Listing:

Side A
1. Fashion Bleeds
2. Dead Red Eyes
3. I.N.S.
4. Perfect Time
5. Slick Tricks and Bright Lights

Side B
1. One Slight Wrong Move
2. Banging on a Dead Drum
3. Smokers in Love
4. After the Last Laugh
5. White Trash Heroes

White Trash Heroes Bonus Material:
1. Jive Kata (7" fan club single, 1997)
2. Fashion Bleeds (WTH 4-Track Demo)
3. Dead Red Eyes (WTH 4-Track Demo)
4. Slick Tricks and Bright Lights (WTH 4-Track Demo)
5. One Slight Wrong Move (WTH 4-Track Demo)
6. Banging on a Dead Drum (WTH 4-Track Demo)
7. Smokers in Love (WTH 4-Track Demo)
8. After the Last Laugh (WTH 4-Track Demo)
9. White Trash Heroes (WTH 4-Track Demo)
10. Untitled and Forgotten (WTH 4-Track Demo)
11. Walk of Shame (WTH Unreleased B-side)
12. Untitled (WTH Unreleased B-side)
13. Whooh! (WTH Unreleased B-side)