B.B. King | Live in Cook County Jail | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 22.49
  • Regular price $ 24.98

180-gram vinyl re-release of the classic B.B. King live album. ‘Live In Cook County Jail.’ Recorded in Chicago’s Cook County Jail on a hot fall day in 1970 and released the following year, the recording of this historic event was named #499 on Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, hitting #1 on the Billboard R&B charts, #3 on the Jazz charts and #25 on the Top 200. One of several live albums King released, it features a selection of his best-known songs.

LP Track Listing:

1. Introductions 

2. Every Day I Have the Blues 

3. How Blue Can You Get? 

4. Worry, Worry

5. Medley: 3 O'Clock Blues/ Darlin' You Know I Love You 

6. Sweet Sixteen 

7. The Thrill Is Gone 

8. Please Accept My Love