Big Brother & The Holding Company feat. Janis Joplin | Cheap Thrills | Vinyl LP Mono

  • Sale
  • $ 14.98
  • Regular price $ 24.98

Ranked 338/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

One of the most eagerly anticipated albums of 1968 by press and public, Cheap Thrills delivered on every expectation and more. Released within a year after the debut album Big Brother And The Holding Company featuring Janis Joplin, Cheap Thrills showcases a tried & true Big Brother And The Holding Company, a highly confident Janis Joplin on vocals and an impeccable production.

With the heart-rending version of "Piece Of My Heart" and a definitive cover of Gershwin's "Summertime", the album (which consists of studio in addition to live material) shot to the top of the charts and stayed there. Featuring elaborate cover artwork by Robert Crumb, known for his Keep On Truckin' and Fritz The Cat cartoons, Cheap Thrills became a 60's icon and not just because of the music.

A classic album and an important part of Rock history, this album is 'a time capsule for one of rock's most distinguished singers.


LP Track Listing:

1. Combination of the Two

2. I Need A Man to Love

3. Summertime

4. Piece Of My Heart

5. Turtle Blues

6. Oh, Sweet Mary

7. Ball And Chain