Björk | Biophilia | Vinyl LP

  • $ 32.99

Biophilia is the eighth studio album by Icelandic singer-songwriter Björk. It is avant-garde music, alternative dance and experimental music. Björk composed it as a concept album during the 2008–11 Icelandic financial crisis, exploring the links between nature, music and technology. Billed as the first "app album", Biophilia is a multimedia project released alongside a series of apps linking the album's themes to musicology concepts. It was followed by a series of educational workshops in four continents.

LP Track Listing:

1. Moon
2. Thunderbolt
3. Crystalline
4. Cosmogony
5. Dark Matter

1. Hollow
2. Virus
3. Sacrifice
4. Mutual Core
5. Solstice