Bob Dylan | 1962 Witmark Demos | 180g Vinyl LP [Import]

  • Sale
  • $ 32.99
  • Regular price $ 37.99

In the spring of 1962, folk music manager Albert Grossman began to take an active interest in Dylan. He proposed that Dylan sign with the prestigious publisher M. Witmark & Sons. Dylan signed a contract with Witmark on July 12 and immediately recorded a demo of what would become his breakthrough song, "Blowin' in the Wind". Four months passed before Dylan returned to record another song, "Ye Playboys and Playgirls", but the next month, in December, he showed up with many new compositions, including three that would become classics of his, "A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall", "Ballad of Hollis Brown", and "Tomorrow Is a Long Time". All of Dylan's 1962 demos for Witmark are reproduced here on LP for the first time.


Track listing:

A1 Man On The Street (Fragment)
A2 Hard Times In New York Town
A3 Poor Boy Blues
A4 Ballad For A Friend
A5 Rambling, Gambling Willie
A7 Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
A8 Standing On The Highway
A9 Man On The Street
A10 Blowin' In The Wind
A11 Long Ago, Far Away
B1 A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B2 Tomorrow Is A Long Time
B3 The Death Of Emmett Till
B4 Let Me Die In Your Footsteps
B5 Ballad Of Hollis Brown
B6 Quit Your Low Down Ways
B7 Baby, I'm In The Mood For You