Bon Iver | Bon Iver | Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.98

Bon Iver is Justin Vernon returning to former haunts with a new spirit. The reprises are there, solitude, quietude, hope and desperation compressed, but always a rhythm arises, a pulse vivified by gratitude and grace notes. The winter, the legend, has faded to just that, and this is the new momentary present. The second Bon Iver album has been described as an "ambitious musical departure" from the first and is composed of 10 songs and takes a new musical direction. "I brought in a lot of people to change my voice - not my singing voice, but my role as the author of this band, this project," said Vernon, who hired well-known players like bass saxophonist Colin Stetson and pedal-steel guitarist Greg Leisz.


LP Track Listings:

1. Perth

2. Minnesota, WI

3. Holocene

4. Towers

5. Michicant

6. Hinnom, TX

7. Wash.

8. Calgary

9. Lisbon, OH

10. Beth/Rest