Bon Jovi | Lost Highway | 180g Vinyl LP [UK Import]

  • Sale
  • $ 36.99

Lost Highway is a pre-order and will ship on or before street date, October 28th, 2016. 

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if you combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.


Given the chart success of their Grammy-winning country single "Who Says You Can't Go Home," it's no surprise Bon Jovi upped the ante by recording an entire album paying homage to Nashville. In some ways, it's amazing they didn't do this sooner, given the way Keith Urban in particular is blurring country-pop lines, much as Garth Brooks and others did in the 1990s. To their credit, you won't find predictably shallow invocations of past country icons or any self-conscious, in-your-face down-home twang added strictly to remind the listener of the musical premise. In fact, Lost Highway isn't "Bon Jovi goes country" so much as a meaningful tribute to the Nashville ethos done on their own terms. They honor the spirit of the town through 12 simple, direct originals. The intimate, smoldering "(You Want To) Make a Memory," the ballad "Seat Next To You," "Lost Highway" and its roaring celebration of freedom, and "Stranger," an effective duet with LeAnn Rimes, all invoke country's spirit, and "I Love This Town," an eloquent nod to Nashville itself, ties it together admirably. --Rich Kienzle

2016 180g vinyl reissue [UK Import]. 

LP Track Listing:

1. Lost Highway

2. Summertime

3. (You Want To) Make A Memory (Pop)

4. Whole Lot Of Leavin'

5. We Got It Going On

6. Any Other Day

7. Seat Next To You

8. Everybody's Broken

9. Till We Ain't Strangers Anymore

10. The Last Night

11. One Step Closer

12. I Love This Town