Buddy Holly | Buddy Holly | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 23.98

Limited vinyl LP pressing. This 1958 LP is Buddy Holly's debut solo album and his second LP overall. Though billed as a solo record, it features the same backing group as his first LP, The Crickets, one of the most legendary rock and roll combos of all time. It was only one year after the LP's February 1958 release that Buddy Holly died in that infamous plane crash near Clear Lake, Iowa. That info still takes a while to set in - one of the most famous and enduring icons of rock spent only a few years on the public's radar before passing. This self-titled LP may be his finest recorded moment on wax.


Track listing:

A1 I'm Gonna Love You Too
A2 Peggy Sue
A3 Look At Me
A4 Listen To Me
A5 Valley Of Tears
A6 Ready Teddy
A7 Everyday
A8 Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
A9 Words Of Love
A10 You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
A11 Rave On
A12 Little Baby
B1 You Are My One Desire
B2 Blue Days / Black Nights
B3 Modern Don Juan
B4 Rock Around With Ollie Vee
B5 Ting-A-Ling
B6 Girl On My Mind
B7 That'll Be The Day
B8 Love Me
B9 I'm Changing All Those Changes
B10 Don't Come Back Knockin'
B11 Midnight Shift