Counting Crows | Underwater Sunshine | Vinyl 2LP

  • Sale
  • $ 14.99
  • Regular price $ 29.99

After five renowned full-lengths, multiple live albums and soundtrack appearances, not to mention Grammy and Oscar nominations, the modern rock mainstays are not only issuing their first independent release, but coloring it with infectious interpretations of some of their favorite tunes. Underwater Sunshine is a collection of 15 gorgeously rendered songs, in which the Bay Area seven-piece honors global icons (Bob Dylan, Gram Parsons), indie-pop heroes (Teenage Fanclub, Travis), compelling up-and-comers (Dawes, the Romany Rye, Kasey Anderson) and even their own seminal pre-Crows projects (Sordid Humor, Tender Mercies). 2 LP's in gatefold jacket includes track-by-track commentary inserts.


LP Track Listings:

LP 1 - Side A

1. Untitled (Love Song)

2. Start Again

3. Hospital

4. Mercy


LP 1 - Side B

1. Meet on the Ledge

2. Like Teenage Gravity

3. Amie

4. Coming Around


LP 2 - Side A

1. Ooh La La

2. All My Failures

3. Return of the Grevious Angel


LP 2 - Side B

1. Four White Stallions

2. Jumping Jesus

3. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere

4. The Ballad of El Goodo