Crowded House | First Four Albums + Rarities | 180g 5LP Vinyl Bundle

  • $ 124.99

This bundle includes Crowded House's first four albums Crowded House, Temple Of Low Men, Woodface, Together Alone, and their rarities and outtakes album Afterglow. 

Crowded House - Crowded House is the self-titled debut album by the band Crowded House. It was originally released in 1986 and produced by Mitchell Froom. The album was the first to feature band-leader Neil Finn following the break-up of his previous group Split Enz. The album includes the hit singles "Don't Dream It's Over", "Something So Strong", "Mean to Me", "World Where You Live" and "Now We're Getting Somewhere", the first four of which were included on the group's first greatest hits album Recurring Dream.

Temple of Low Men - Temple of Low Men is the second studio album by Australian band Crowded House, which was originally released in July 1988. The three band members: Paul Hester on drums and backing vocals; Neil Finn on lead vocals and lead guitar; and Nick Seymour on bass guitar and backing vocals; recorded the album in both Melbourne and Los Angeles with Mitchell Froom as producer for Capitol Records. Finn had written all ten tracks during the two years since their self-titled debut. Temple of Low Men peaked at number one in Australia, number two in New Zealand, number ten in Canada and number 40 on the Billboard 200 in the United States.

Woodface - Woodface is the third studio album by the band Crowded House. The album was produced by Mitchell Froom and originally released by Capitol in July 1991. It features five singles "Chocolate Cake", "Fall at Your Feet", "Weather with You", "Four Seasons in One Day", and "It's Only Natural". Woodface was a major hit in Australia and New Zealand as well as giving the band their first top ten hit album in the UK. It was listed at No. 3 in the book, 100 Best Australian Albums, in October 2010.

Together Alone - Together Alone is the fourth studio album by the band Crowded House. It was originally released in October 1993 and was their first album to feature multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart as a full band member. Unlike the band's first three albums, which were recorded in the US and Australia and produced by Mitchell Froom, Together Alone was recorded in New Zealand with producer Youth. Seven singles were released from Together Alone, including "Distant Sun", which was a top 10 hit in New Zealand and Canada, and "Locked Out" which reached number 12 on the UK singles chart and number 8 on the US Modern Rock chart, the latter on the strength of the song's inclusion on the soundtrack of the 1994 film Reality Bites.

Afterglow -  Afterglow is a Crowded House compilation album, originally released in 1999. It includes a selection of rarities and outtakes. The tracks were recorded between 1985 and 1994. Seven of the songs were originally recorded for the Woodface album before Tim Finn became involved. The song "Left Hand" appears on Crowded House's live album Special Edition Live Album.

LP Track Listings:

Crowded House

1. Mean to Me
2. World Where You Live
3. Now We're Getting Somewhere
4. Don't Dream It's Over
5. Love You 'Til the Day I Die
6. Something So Strong
7. Hole in the River
8. Can't Carry On
9. I Walk Away
10. Tombstone
11. That's What I Call Love

Temple Of Low Men 

1. I Feel Possessed
2. Kill Eye
3. Into Temptation
4. Mansion in the Slums
5. When You Come
6. Never Be the Same
7. Love This Life
8. Sister Madly
9. In the Lowlands
10. Better Be Home Soon


1. Chocolate Cake
2. It's Only Natural
3. Fall at Your Feet
4. Tall Trees
5. Weather with You
6. Whispers and Moans
7. Four Seasons in One Day
8. There Goes God
9. Fame Is
10. All I Ask
11. As Sure as I Am
12. Italian Plastic
13. She Goes On
14. How Will You Go

Together Alone 

1. Kare Kare
2. In My Command
3. Nails in My Feet
4. Black & White Boy
5. Fingers of Love
6. Pineapple Head
7. Locked Out
8. Private Universe
9. Walking on the Spot
10. Distant Sun
11. Catherine Wheels
12. Skin Feeling
13. Together Alone


1. I Am in Love
2. Sacred Cow
3. You Can Touch
4. Help Is Coming
5. I Love You Dawn
6. Dr. Livingstone
7. My Telly's Gone Bung
8. Private Universe [Acoustic Mix]
9. Lester [Demo]
10. Anyone Can Tell
11. Recurring Dream
12. Left Hand
13. Time Immemorial