David Bowie | Nothing Has Changed: The Definitive Collection (1964-2014) | Deluxe Edition 3 CD Box Set

  • $ 22.98

David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed: The Definitive Collection (1964-2014)

Career-spanning collection of David Bowie's music covering 50 years from his 1964 debut through to a brand new track recorded especially for the release - the brand new single "Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)"!

  • Compiles tracks from every period of Bowie's 50 year career
  • Features Bowie's first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded The Next Day
  • New single "Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)" was recorded in New York this summer
  • Alongside the new track, Nothing Has Changed features the previously unreleased "Let Me Sleep Beside You" from the TOY sessions, the download only "Your Turn To Drive" and the stunning 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake "Shadow Man"
  • "All The Young Dudes" is a previously unreleased stereo mix of David's own version given to, and a hit for, Mott the Hoople and "Life On Mars?" (2003 Ken Scott Mix) was previously only released on the 40th anniversary 7" picture disc, now the first time on CD
  • Designed by Jonathan Barnbrook, who worked on the artwork for Bowie's storming 2013 comeback The Next Day, the stunning packaging for the 3CD Deluxe Edition/Digital Download (59 tracks) for Nothing Has Changed features a Jimmy King photograph from 2013, while the Double Vinyl (20 tracks) features a Mick Rock shot of Bowie at his Haddon Hall home in Beckenham in 1972.

Nothing Has Changed collects together for the first time the definitive collection of Bowie's music from 1964 to 2014. 

Fifty years on from his first recordings, David Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.

Nothing Has Changed (named after a lyric from the Heathen album opener "Sunday") compiles tracks from every period of Bowie's career from his earliest incarnations with "Liza Jane" and "Can't Help Thinking About Me" right up to James Murphy's "Hello Steve Reich Mix" of "Love Is Lost." 

The album features Bowie's first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded 'The Next Day'. The single "Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)" was especially recorded for Nothing Has Changed with long time collaborator Tony Visconti. 

Track Listings:



CD 1:

1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

2. Where Are We Now?

3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)

4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)

5. New Killer Star (radio edit)

6. Everyone Says 'Hi' (edit)

7. Slow Burn (radio edit)

8. Let Me Sleep Beside You

9. Your Turn To Drive

10. Shadow Man

11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)

12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)

13. Thursday's Child (radio edit)

14. I'm Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)

15. Little Wonder (edit)

16. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)

17. Heart's Filthy Lesson (radio edit)

18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)


CD 2:

1. Buddha Of Suburbia

2. Jump They Say (radio edit)

3. Time Will Crawl (MM remix)

4. Absolute Beginners (single version)

5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)

6. Loving The Alien (single remix)

7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)

8. Blue Jean

9. Modern Love (single version)

10. China Girl (single version)

11. Let's Dance (single version)

12. Fashion (single version)

13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)

14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)

15. Under Pressure (with Queen)

16. Boys Keep Swinging

17. 'Heroes' (single version)

18. Sound And Vision

19. Golden Years (single version)

20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)


CD 3:

1. Fame

2. Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)

3. Diamond Dogs

4. Rebel Rebel

5. Sorrow

6. Drive-In Saturday

7. All The Young Dudes

8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)

9. Moonage Daydream

10. Ziggy Stardust

11. Starman (original single mix)

12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)

13. Oh! You Pretty Things

14. Changes

15. The Man Who Sold The World

16. Space Oddity

17. In The Heat Of The Morning

18. Silly Boy Blue

19. Can't Help Thinking About Me

20. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving

21. Liza Jane