David Bowie | Space Oddity | 40th Anniversary Remastered Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 19.99
  • Regular price $ 24.99

40th Anniversary 2009 remastered vinyl LP pressing of David Bowie's 1969 second studio album produced by Tony Visconti.

This album features Bowie's first hit single, "Space Oddity," and sets the tone for the spacey Ziggy Stardust to come. Space Oddity was a giant leap forward for David Bowie in terms of songwriting as compared to his eponymous debut and it is considered the first truly essential Bowie release. Noted for a list of collaborators, including session players Herbie Flowers, Tim Renwick, Terry Cox and Rick Wakeman, Space Oddity delves into psychedelic folk-rock, as well as prog, with its genre-defying template and it helped create a blueprint that over the next decade would make Bowie the most inimitable British artists.


LP Track Listings:

Side 1

1. Space Oddity

2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed

3. Letter To Hermione

4. Cygnet Committee

Side 2

1. Janine

2. An Occasional Dream

3. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud

4. God Knows I'm Good

5. Memory of a Free Festival