Dead Kennedys | Bedtime for Democracy | Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.99

After deciding to call it quits in January of 1986, the Dead Kennedys completed the recording of Bedtime For Democracy later that year, their fourth and final full-length release. Despite the impending doom, the band rocked as tight as ever, with Ray's voodoo/surf guitar, Flouride's thumping bass and Peligro's skin bashing providing the perfect "sturm und drang" for Biafra's words. Their swan song is comprised of 21-tracks including "Chickenshit Conformist" which sums up the band's apathetic view on the state of the genre they helped shape with lyrics like, "Punk's not dead, it just deserves to die."

LP Track Listing:

Side A

1. Take This Job And Shove It

2. Hop With The Jet Set

3. Dear Abby

4. Rambozo The Clown

5. Fleshdunce

6. The Great Wall

7. Shrink

8. Triumph Of The Swill

9. Macho Insecurity

10. I Spy

11. Cesspools In Eden

Side B

1. One-WayTicket To Pluto

2. Do The Slag

3. A Commercial

4. Gone With My Wind

5. Anarchy For Sale

6. Chickenshit Conformist

7. Where Do Ya Draw The Line

8. Potshot Heard 'Round The World

9. D.M.S.O.

10. Lie Detect