Deap Vally | Femejism | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.98

Limited vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including digital download. 2016 album from female duo Deap Vally. Femejism, was produced by Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner. NME aptly described them as a hippie Karen O fronting Black Sabbath. Deap Vally formed in Los Angeles, California in 2011. The group consists of Lindsey Troy (guitar, vocals) and Julie Edwards (drums and vocals). Edwards met Troy at a crochet class in Silver Lake, Los Angeles. Deap Vally released their debut single on July 30, 2012. It received a positive response in both the US and the UK. Deap Vally played on Later... with Jules Holland in May 2013, a month before their debut album was released.



1. Royal Jelly

2. Julian

3. Gonnawanna

4. Little Baby Beauty Queen

5. Smile More

6. Critic

7. Post Funk

8. Two Seat Bike

9. Bubble Baby

10. Teenage Queen

11. Grunge Bond

12. Turn It Off

13. Heart Is An Animal