Deep Purple | Now What? Limited Edition | Box Set

  • $ 59.98

NOW What?!, the 19th studio album from Deep Purple, reached Gold Status in Germany, Russia, Czech Republic and Poland, not to mention the fact the band has made a very much deserved return to the British Top-20 for the first time in 20 years.

The NOW What ?! Boxed Set includes The NOW What?! Live Tapes, a DVD with a 20-minute interview,NOW What?! The Singles (“All The Time In The World,” “Vincent Price,” “Above And Beyond,”), exclusive t-shirt (large), exclusive poster, and collectible sticker.

The live recordings show a band that still love to improvise like only few others can, changing the classic songs all the time and challenging themselves. Still, that magic sound is there, as if time could do nothing against it. In an era when live albums are too often not much more than a studio exercise, one cannot help admiring the musicianship and the groove coming out of the speakers, especially considering that the record shows exactly what came out of the amplifiers on those nights. Great care has been paid to present this extra disc in a stunning hi-fi quality, still preserving its authenticity.

 The studio album and this exceptional live album are sold together with the inclusion of a brand new booklet to support the second disc, with notes by Ian Gillan.


Track Listing

Disc: 1

  1. A Simple Song
  2. Weirdistan
  3. Out Of Hand
  4. Hell To Pay
  5. BodyLine
  6. Above and Beyond
  7. Blood From A Stone
  8. Uncommon Man
  9. Après Vous
  10. All The Time in The World
  11. Vincent Price
  12. It'll Be Me
  13. First Sign Of Madness


Disc: 2

  1. Strange Kind Of Woman (live)
  2. Hard Loving Man (live)
  3. Vincent Price (live)
  4. Contact Lost (live)
  5. All The Time in The World (live)
  6. No One Came (live)
  7. BodyLine (live)
  8. Perfect Strangers (live)
  9. Above And Beyond (live)
  10. Lazy (live)
  11. Black Night (live)
  12. Smoke On The Water (live)