Elvis Costello & The Attractions | Punch the Clock | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.99

Punch the Clock is Elvis Costello & the Attractions' most British record, a return to mainstream pop craft loaded with clever barbs and insightful social commentary that nearly landed the headliner in serious trouble with government representatives. Produced by the English hit-making team of Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley, the jumpy and horn-accompanied 1983 effort includes Costello's first-ever American Top 40 hit (–Everyday I Write the Book") and a smooth sheen that reinforces the material's commercial intent and catchy appeal. One of Elvis Costello's most iconic albums, Punch the Clock also includes the popular ballad –Shipbuilding" and –TKO (Boxing Day)."


LP Track Listing:

Side A

1. Let Them All Talk

2. Every Day I Write the Book

3. The Greatest Thing

4. The Element Within Her

5. Love Went Mad

6. Shipbuilding

Side B

1. TKO (Boxing Day)

2. Charm School

3. The Invisible Man

4. Mouth Almighty

5. King of Thieves

6. Pills & Soap

7. The World and His Wife