Elvis Costello & The Attractions | Trust | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.99

Released in 1981, Trust is the fifth album from Costello and his fourth with The Attractions. The album has a cynical feel due to his disapproval of the politics of the country as well as discontentment in his marriage at that time. Country, soul, pop, rockabilly, two-step, punk-shot-through rock, jazzãCostello and the Attractions explore and master it all on Trust, all the while performing with an unencumbered directness and on-point coherence. No better example of the singer's simultaneous stylistic reach and virtuosity exists.


LP Track Listing:

Side A

1. Clubland

2. Lovers Walk

3. You'll Never Be A Man

4. Pretty Words

5. Strict Time

6. Luxembourg

7. Watch Your Step

Side B

1. New Lace Sleeves

2. From A Whisper To A Scream

3. Different Finger

4. White Knuckles

5. Shot With His Own Gun

6. Fish 'n' Chip Paper

7. Big Sister's Clothe