Elvis Presley | Elvis at Stax | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 24.99

40th Anniversary of Elvis' legendary sessions at Stax Studios!

180g vinyl edition features:

  • The best of Elvis' Stax sessions on 2 LPs!
  • Remastered from original session tapes
  • All outtakes newly mixed
  • 180 gram vinyl

1973 was a crucial year in the career of Elvis Presley. Riding high on the success of Elvis: Aloha From Hawaii via Satellite, which was seen by over 1 BILLION people, Elvis did something remarkable. He chose to take control of his own business. He sold his future royalties to RCA and he started a new publishing company. No one would tell him what to do ever again. Elvis decided that his next recording project would be on his home turf - at the red-hot STAX, the launching pad of such greats as Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett, Sam & Dave and Isaac Hayes. He assembled the very best musicians in town - members of The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Such songs as "I Got A Feelin' In My Body" and "Loving Arms" demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach. The STAX material, an amazing chapter of Elvis' career, has never been positioned as a whole body of work - UNTIL NOW.

Track Listings:

ELVIS AT STAX (2LP 180-gram Vinyl)
Side 1
1. Promised Land
2. I've Got A Thing About You Baby
3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
4. Raised On Rock
5. Help Me

Side 2
1. I Got A Feelin' In My Body _ take 4
2. For Ol' Times Sake - take 4
3. Talk About The Good Times - take 3
4. Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues - take 8

Side 3
1. You Asked Me To - take 3A
2. Loving Arms - take 2
3. Your Love's Been A Long time Coming - take 4
4. Spanish Eyes - take 2

Side 4
1. It's Midnight - take 7
2. Find Out What's Happening - takes 8-7
3. Three Corn Patches - take 14
4. My Boy - take 1