Faith No More | Angel Dust | Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl With Gatefold Sleeves

Features A 2nd LP With A Selection Of Rarities

As Faith No More prepares to unleash its first new album in nearly 20 years, Rhino Records celebrates the back-to-back classic albums that helped establish the band's vital and visceral musical legacy with Deluxe Editions of THE REAL THING and ANGEL DUST.

Each album will be offered as a double LP, 180gm heavyweight black vinyl format of each album, featuring the original album and a selection of the rarities related to each. The release date of the vinyl formats is planned for August.

Like all bands who transcended their time to become cornerstones of an era, Faith No More sounded like nobody else. The group's commercial breakthrough came in 1989 with the release of THE REAL THING. It was the band's third album, but the first to feature the line-up of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Bill Gould (bass), Jim Martin (guitars), and Mike Patton (vocals). The album was incredibly diverse, yet every song was linked by the band's own developing style. It peaked at #11 on the charts and was certified platinum, spawning the singles, –From Out Of Nowhere" and –Falling To Pieces," as well as –Epic," which was ubiquitous on radio and MTV.

After extensive touring, the band returned in 1992 with ANGEL DUST. It climbed to #10 on the U.S. album charts and would later be recognized as one of the most influential releases of the era. The album swings between extremesãaggressive and disturbing, but also beautiful and soothingãshowing off every facet of the band's quirky eloquence on such diverse tracks as –Midlife Crisis," –Jizzlobber," –R.V." and –Small Victory."

Among the nine tracks featured on the bonus disc is a mix of –Midlife Crisis" by the band's longtime producer Matt Wallace, a trio of live recordings from a concert in Munich, Germany, as well as covers of the Dead Kennedys' –Let's Lynch The Landlord" and the band's unforgettable take on the Commodores' –Easy."


LP Track Listing:

1. Land Of Sunshine
2. Caffeine
3. Midlife Crisis
4. Rv
5. Smaller and Smaller
6. Everything's Ruined
7. Malpractice
8. Kindergarten

1. Be Aggressive
2. A Small Victory
3. Crack Hitler
4. Jizzlobber
5. Midnight Cowboy
6. Easy*
*Hidden Track