Flamin' Groovies | Jumpin' in the Night | 180g Vinyl

  • $ 22.98

The 1979 release "Jumpin' In The Night" was the third and final album by the Flamin' Groovies on Sire Records.

Continuing in the power pop vein of "Shake Some Action" and "Now" but with a bit more muscle and edge this album caps off the 70s in style with great original songs such as the title track and "First Plane Home", plus choice covers including Warren Zevon's "Werewolves Of London", Dylan's "Absolutely Sweet Marie" and The Byrds "5D".

LP Track Listing:

1 Jumpin' in the Night
2 Next One Crying
3 First Plane Home
4 In the U.S.A
5 Down Down Down
6 Yes I Am
7 Werewolves of London
8 It Won't Be Wrong
9 Please Please Me
10 Tell Me Again
11 Absolutely Sweet Marie
12 5D
13 Ladyfriend