Frank Zappa | 180g 5 LP Vinyl Reissues Bundle

  • $ 138.90

Get your weird on with this exclusive vinyl bundle of FIVE brand new Zappa reissues, all pressed on 180g wax and available for one low price!

Included in the Frank Zappa vinyl bundle are:

Lumpy Gravy (1967) - 180g LP Reissue - The unique work, Lumpy Gravy, is comprised of orchestral performances recorded at Capitol Studios in 1967. Interspersed with tape collage and dialogue brilliantly edited by FZ and his razor blade, it went on to become Frank and Gail Zappa's favorite record of the catalog. Pressed on 180g vinyl from a pristine 1968 analog safety tape found in the Vault.

We're Only In It For The Money (1968) - 180g LP Reissue - We're Only In It For The Money is one of the most essential rock albums of all time. With its scathing messages, use of parody, Musique Concrète & Dadaist tendencies, there truly is nothing like it. Rolling Stone ranks it among its 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time. The restored original 1968 mix is pressed on 180g vinyl. Ranked 297/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Cruising With Ruben And The Jets (1968) - 180g LP Reissue - Is this the Mothers Of Invention recording under a different name in a last ditch attempt to get their cruddy music on the radio?” Cruising With Ruben & The Jets, FZ’s homage to Doo-Wop and classic R&B, is re-issued with the original 1968 mix on 180g vinyl from the master analog tape. 

Weasels Ripped My Flesh (1970) - 180g LP Reissue - Weasels Ripped My Flesh, released in 1970, is the last release featuring the original Mothers Of Invention which FZ disbanded the year prior. Comprised of studio and live tracks, its musical diversity is showcased by incorporating elements ranging from avant-garde and experimental to R&B and Rock. Newly pressed from the master analog tape to 180g vinyl.

Joe's Garage (1979) - 180g 3LP Reissue - One of the most iconic and infamous titles in FZ's entire catalog, Joe's Garage, has gone down in history as one of Frank Zappa's greatest works. This 1979 epic in three acts, on three discs, predicted the future of censorship, self described by FZ as: "A stupid little story about how the government is going to do away with music."



LP Track Listing:

Lumpy Gravy

1. Part One

2. Part Two


We're Only In It For The Money

1. Are You Hung Up

2. Who Needs The Peace Corps

3. Concentration Moon

4. Mom & Dad

5. Bow Tie Daddy

6. Harry, You're A Beast

7. What's The Ugliest Part Of Your Body?

8. Absolutely Free

9. Flower Punk

10. Hot Poop

11. Nasal Retentive Caliope Music

12. Let's Make The Water Turn Black

13. The Idiot Bastard Son

14. Lonely Little Girl

15. Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance

16. What's The Ugliest Part Of Your Body? (Reprise)

17. Mother People 18. The Chrome Plated Megaphone Of Destiny


Cruising With Ruben And The Jets

1. Cheap Thrills

2. Love Of My Life

3. How Could I Be Such A Fool

4. Deseri

5. I'm Not Satisfied

6. Jelly Roll Gum Drop

7. Anything

8. Later That Night

9. You Didn't Try To Call Me

10. Fountain Of Love

11. No. No. No.

12. Anyway The Wind Blows

13. Stuff Up The Cracks


Weasels Ripped My Flesh

1. Didja Get Any Onya?

2. Directly From My Heart To You

3. Prelude To The Afternoon Of A Sexually Aroused Gas Mask

4. Toads Of The Short Forest

5. Get A Little

6. The Eric Dolphy Memorial Barbecue

7. Dwarf Nebula Processional March & Dwarf Nebula

8. My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama

9. Oh No

10. The Orange County Lumber Truck

11. Weasels Ripped My Flesh


Joe's Garage

LP 1

1. The Central Scrutinizer

2. Joe's Garage

3. Catholic Girls

4. Crew Slut

5. Wet T-Shirt Nite

6. Toad-O-Line

7. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?

8. Lucille Has Messed My Mind Up

LP 2

1. A Token Of My Extreme 5

2. Stick It Out

3. Sy Borg

4. Dong Work For Yuda

5. Keep It Greasey

6. Outside Now

LP 3

1. He Used To Cut The Grass

2. Packard Goose

3. Watermelon In Easter Hay

4. A Little Green Rosetta