Future Islands | Singles | Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.99

"The best album of 2014, and one that still holds up in spades. Singles is the breakthrough album from Baltimore's dance-punk-rock darlings Future Islands and is one of those albums that sticks with you long after the first listen, an album that begs you to come back and explore it further. There is true pain and angst in Samuel T. Herrings lyrics, laid over infectiously catchy synth-pop tunes, plus some death metal growls sprinkled in for good measure. A special band and a special album... can't wait for the follow up, let's go guys!"

Favorite Tracks: Seasons (Waiting on You), Back In The Tall Grass, A Dream Of You And Me

- _Ian Edery (popmarket)

LP Track Listing:

1. Seasons (Waiting on You)
2. Spirit
3. Sun in the Morning
4. Doves
5. Back in the Tall Grass
6. A Song for Our Grandfathers
7. Light House
8. Like the Moon
9. Fall from Grace
10. A Dream of You and Me