Grateful Dead | Anthem Of The Sun | Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

Ranked 287/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Originally released in 1968, the aspiring Anthem of the Sun is the second album from The Grateful Dead and it finds the band refining the dynamics of their live set in the confines of the studio while simultaneously challenging the conventions of the LP medium. The addition of lyricist Robert Hunter and percussionist Mickey Hart helps take the Dead's brand of improvisational psychedelia to new heights here and displays that they could be as equally transcendent in the studio.


1. That's It For The Other One (Parts I-IV)
2. New Potato Caboose
3. Born Cross-Eyed
4. Alligator
5. Caution (Do Not Stop On The Tracks)
6. Alligator (Live in Los Angeles Version)
7. Caution (Do Not Stop On The Tracks) (Live In Los Angeles 1968 Version)
8. Feedback (Live In Los Angeles 1968 Version)
9. Born Cross-Eyed (Single Version)