Grateful Dead | Grateful Dead | Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

Originally released in March of 1967 on Warner Bros. Records, The Grateful Dead's self-titled debut album features seven folk/blues standards from the likes of Sonny Boy Williamson and Jessie Fuller along with a pair of originals in "The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)" and "Cream Puff War." The set unabashedly flaunts the Dead's musical roots and influences while simultaneously showcasing the promising songwriting that would subsequently help define an entire genre.

1. The Golden Road
2. Beat It On Down the Line
3. Good Mornin' Little School Girl
4. Cold Rain and Snow
5. Sittin' On Top Of the World
6. Cream Puff War
7. Morning Dew
8. New, New Minglewood Blues
9. Viola Lee Blues