Hound Dog Taylor | And the Houserockers | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 20

In celebration of the label's 40th Anniversary, Alligator Records is releasing this classic catalog title on 180 gram vinyl! It's the label's legendary first release from 1971, a raucous, joyous dose of Chicago slide blues that has influenced everyone from George Thorogood to Gov't Mule to Jon Spencer. Remastered with bonus track "Look On Yonder's Wall," this title has been out of print on vinyl for 20 years.



LP Track Listing:


Side A

1. She's Gone

2. Walking The Ceiling

3. Held My Baby Last Night

4. Taylor's Rock

5. It's Alright

6. Phillips' Theme


Side B

1. Wild About You, Baby

2. I Just Can't Make It

3. It Hurts Me Too

4. 44 Blues

5. Give Me Back My Wig

6. 55th Street Boogie

7. Look On Yonder's Wall*

*bonus track