Jack White | 180g 3 LP Vinyl Bundle

  • $ 86.96

Celebrate the release of Jack White's brand new collection of acoustic rarities - Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 - with this special popmarket vinyl bundle, featuring his two previous solo classics - Lazaretto Blunderbuss - all for one low price!

JACK WHITE ACOUSTIC RECORDINGS 1998-2016 collects 26 acoustic songs from throughout White's wide-ranging musical career, spanning album tracks, B-sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased tracks. The album, arranged in chronological order, includes acoustic songs made famous by The White Stripes, beginning with ''Sugar Never Tasted So Good'' (originally found on The White Stripes' second-ever 7-inch single) and then lighting upon favorites like ''Apple Blossom'' and ''I'm Bound To Pack It Up'' (remixed here from the original recordings on 2000's DE STIJL), ''Hotel Yorba'' and ''We're Going To Be Friends'' (from 2001's WHITE BLOOD CELLS), ''You've Got Her In Your Pocket'' and ''Well It's True That We Love One Another'' (from 2003's GRAMMY® Award-winning ELEPHANT), ''Forever For Her (Is Over For Me),'' ''White Moon'' and ''As Ugly As I Seem'' (from 2005's GET BEHIND ME SATAN) ''Effect & Cause'' (from 2007's ICKY THUMP), and the Beck-produced ''Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap,'' first found on the B-side to The White Stripes' final single, 2007's ''Conquest.''

LAZARETTO inhabits an exciting place in White's expansive discography as the follow-up to 2012's gold-certified international #1 Blunderbuss, and was preceded by first single and title track ''Lazaretto.'' The aforementioned Blunderbuss was the first U.S. #1 album of Jack's storied career, also debuting at #1 in the UK, Canada, and, naturally, Switzerland. Blunderbuss was supported by an ambitious world tour featuring two backing bands, the all-male Buzzards and all-female Peacocks, notched up five GRAMMY nominations including Album of the Year, and dominated Best of 2012 lists, including being named MOJO's #1 album of 2012.

BLUNDERBUSS If Jack White's name is on it, one thing is certain: The music will be original, unpredictable, and absorbingly great. Blunderbuss, the singer/guitarist/producer/White Stripes/Raconteurs/Dead Weather mastermind's solo debut, doesn't disappoint. Moving away from his hallmark heavy guitars and bluesy overtones, White embraces country-minded material punctuated with upright basses, pianos, clarinets, organs, and strings.


LP Track Listing: 

Acoustic Recordings - 1998-2016

LP 1

1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good

2. Apple Blossom (Remixed)

3. I'm Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)

4. Hotel Yorba

5. We're Going To Be Friends

6. You've Got Her In Your Pocket

7. Well It's True That We Love One Another

8. Never Far Away

9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)

10. White Moon

11. As Ugly As I Seem

12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)

13. Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap

14. Effect & Cause


LP 2

1. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)

2. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)

3. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)

4. Love Interruption

5. On And On And On

6. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

7. Blunderbuss

8. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)

9. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)

10. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)

11. Entitlement

12. Want And Able



1. Three Women

2. Lazaretto

3. Temporary Ground

4. Would You Fight For My Love?

5. High Ball Stepper

6. Just One Drink

7. Alone In My Home

8. That Black Bat Licorice

9. Entitlement

10. I Think I Found The Culprit

11. Want And Able



Side 1

1. Missing Pieces

2. Sixteen Saltines

3. Freedom At 21

4. Love Interruption

5. Blunderbuss

6. Hypocritical Kiss

7. Weep Themselves To Sleep

Side 2

1. I'm Shakin'

2. Trash Tongue Talker

3. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy

4. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep

5. On And On And On

6. Take Me With You When You Go