Jack White | Blunderbuss | Vinyl LP

  • $ 21.99


If Jack White's name is on it, one thing is certain: The music will be original, unpredictable, and absorbingly great. Blunderbuss, the singer/guitarist/producer/White Stripes/Raconteurs/Dead Weather mastermind's solo debut, doesn't disappoint. Moving away from his hallmark heavy guitars and bluesy overtones, White embraces country-minded material punctuated with upright basses, pianos, clarinets, organs, and strings.


Revolving around themes of a broken relationship yet echoing with the enthusiastic wonder of a performer yanking the listener by the collar, and taking them through colorful narrative and musical tales, the diverse album was recorded at his own Third Man Studio in Nashville and features 13 new, self-penned originals, including the slow-burning ballad –Love Interruption" with singer Ruby Amanfu on accompanying vocals as well as the powerful, pure rock 'n' roll second single –Sixteen Saltines."


Blunderbuss is named after a muzzle-loading firearm that was a precursor to the shotgun. 180-gram vinyl pressing housed in a single-pocket Tip-On style old school jacket with 11" x 22" insert and download.


LP Track Listing:


Side 1

1. Missing Pieces

2. Sixteen Saltines

3. Freedom At 21

4. Love Interruption

5. Blunderbuss

6. Hypocritical Kiss

7. Weep Themselves To Sleep


Side 2

1. I'm Shakin'

2. Trash Tongue Talker

3. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy

4. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep

5. On And On And On

6. Take Me With You When You Go