Jimi Hendrix | Blue Wild Angel: Live at the Isle of Wight | Blu-ray

  • Sale
  • $ 22.98
  • Regular price $ 24.98

Experience Hendrix has expanded this definitive presentation of Jimi’s historic performance before 600,000 at the Isle of Wight Festival in August 1970.

Exquisitely directed by Academy Award-winning American documentary/experimental filmmaker Murray Lerner, this special reissue now runs more than 180 minutes and features a newly created special features section that allows viewers to view individual camera angles of selected performances. Hendrix fans can now select individual camera angles to focus on the guitarist’s incomparable fretwork and technique during such signature songs as "All Along The Watchtower," "Spanish Castle Magic," "Sergeant Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band," "Foxey Lady," and more.

This new definitive DVD edition also features newly discovered footage of Hendrix’s Isle Of Wight performance of "Hey Joe," the single that launched his meteoric career in England in 1966.

Blue Wild Angel: Jimi Hendrix Live At The Isle Of Wight features both stereo and 5.1 surround soundtracks mixed by Eddie Kramer, Hendrix’s original recording engineer. Complemented by archival footage, this program documents a legendary 1970 performance from Jimi Hendrix at the Isle of Wight, a vast outdoor music and arts festival. The collection includes extended takes of Machine Gun and Red House, as well as other fan favorites such as All Along the Watchtower and Voodoo Child. ~ Tracie Cooper


Track listing:

  1. God Save the Queen
  2. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  3. Spanish Castle Magic
  4. All Along the Watchtower
  5. Machine Gun
  6. Lover Man
  7. Freedom
  8. Red House
  9. Dolly Dagger
  10. Foxey Lady
  11. Message to Love
  12. Ezy Ryder
  13. Purple Haze
  14. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  15. In from the Storm