John Lennon | Signature Box Set | 11 CD Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 124.99
  • Regular price $ 179.98

Instant karma! The John Lennon Signature Box Set is a deluxe 11 CD collection featuring his seven solo albums, plus the posthumous Milk And Honey album, plus a bonus disc of singles not on these albums, a bonus disc of studio outtakes and home recorded demos never before released, a 60-page book and commemorative John Lennon print, all in special presentation box. The albums have been digitally remastered from Lennon's original mixes by Yoko Ono and a team of engineers led by Allan Rouse at EMI Music's Abbey Road Studios in London and by George Marino at Avatar Studios in New York (the same team that did the acclaimed 2009 Beatles remasters). All of the remastered titles are packaged in digisleeves with replicated original album art and booklets with photos and new liner notes by noted British music journalist Paul Du Noyer

Box Set Contents:

Eight Original Albums:

  • John Lennon / Plastic Ono Band (1970)
  • Imagine (1971)
  • Some Time In New York City - John & Yoko (1972)
  • Mind Games (1973)
  • Walls And Bridges (1974)
  • Rock 'N' Roll (1975)
  • Double Fantasy - John & Yoko (1980)
  • Milk And Honey - John & Yoko (1984)

Bonus CD 1: Singles:

1. Power To The People
2. Happy XMas (War Is Over)
3. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
4. Cold Turkey (Single Version)
5. Move Over Ms. L
6. Give Peace A Chance

Bonus CD 2: Studio Outtakes / Home Recordings

1. Mother
2. Love
3. God
4. I Found Out
5. Nobody Told Me
6. Honey Don't
7. One Of The Boys
8. India, India
9. Serve Yourself
10. Isolation
11. Remember
12. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
13. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die