John Lennon & Yoko Ono | The Unfinished Music Series | 2LP Vinyl Bundle

  • $ 49.98

Yoko Ono and John Lennon are two of history's greatest lovers, and now you can own these two beautiful recordings and gain access to a world beyond the public eye, enjoy!

Both LP's Remastered From The Original Tapes By Sean Lennon

Unfinished Music, No. 1: Two Virgins - 

Turns out the very sound of falling in love is just as abstract, subjective and loopy as the concept itself. Yoko Ono and John Lennon are two of history's greatest lovers, and Two Virgins is the document of the pair falling in love in real time. The album is a curious and amazing suite recorded over one weekend in Spring 1968 at Lennon's Kenwood home: Distant conversations; comedic role playing and footsteps; laughter, birdcalls and plunking piano lines; silly songs and space; tape delay stretching shrieks, bass rumbles and moans to the moon and back again.

The now-iconic cover (featuring Ono and Lennon standing nude together) notwithstanding, nothing about Two Virgins is safe. It would be a risky move today for artists in the larger, pop-culture conversation just as it was a risky move in 1969. But this is an uncomfortably private, two-person dialogue about - and celebration of - experimentation, inspiration and play. And these two souls bravely let us look through the keyhole.

Unfinished Music, No. 2: Life With The Lions - 

Life with the Lions is the sound of Ono and Lennon validating their love as something impenetrable and timeless. It's when we, the listener, begin to fully understand that the scope of their recording efforts was much more than a recording collaboration, and something closer to a performative documentary, a declaration of "Our life and our love is our art - every nitty, gritty part of it.”


LP Track Listing: 

Unfinished Music, No. 1: Two Virgins

1. Side One

2. Side Two


Unfinished Music, No. 2: Life With The Lions

1. Cambridge 1969

2. Side Two

3. No Bed For Beatle John

4. Baby's Heartbeat

5. Two Minutes Silence

6. Radio Play