John Williams | Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back | Limited Edition 180g Gold Vinyl 2LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.99
  • Regular price $ 29.99

Pressed On 180 Gram Gold Colored Vinyl

Features Music Restored From The Original LP Master

All Audio Transferred Using The Highest Resolution (Up To 192kHz/24bit)

The original soundtrack of Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back will be released by Sony Classical as a limited, gold-colored vinyl edition. The original soundtrack by the legendary five-time Oscar®-winning composer, John Williams, features music restored from the original LP master. All audio was transferred using the highest resolution (up to 192kHz/24bit) and pressed with heavy 180g vinyl. In a deluxe gatefold sleeve, faithfully replicating the original cover art, the double-LP set features two gold vinyl LPs, making this a unique collector’s item, and includes the original 12-page glued-in booklet.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Star Wars (Main Theme)

2. Yoda's Theme

3. The Training Of A Jedi Knight

4. The Heroics Of Luke And Han

5. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)

6. Departure Of Boba Fett

7. Han Solo And The Princess

8. Hyperspace

9. The Battle In The Snow

LP 2

1. The Asteroid Field

2. The City In The Clouds

3. Rebels At Bay

4. Yoda And The Force

5. The Duel

6. The Magic Tree

7. Lando's Palace

8. Finale