John Williams | Star Wars - The Ultimate Soundtrack Collection | 11 CD Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 59.99
  • Regular price $ 74.98

The most acclaimed and enduring film music in Hollywood history, the original soundtracks of Star Wars Episodes I-VI will be reissued by Sony Classical in a new 10CDs plus DVD box set Star Wars: The Ultimate Soundtrack Collection. With music composed by the legendary five-time Oscar®-winning composer, John Williams, this unique collector’s set is being reissued after the latest chapter in the saga, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, opens in theaters.

Star Wars: The Ultimate Soundtrack Collection includes the original six soundtracks – from Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace to Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi – in mini album jackets on 9 CDs, plus a bonus CD featuring a new audio interview with Harrison Ford.

Track listing:

Episode I: The Phantom Menace
1. Star Wars Main Title and the Arrival at Naboo
2. Duel of The Fates
3. Anakin's theme
4. Jar Jar's Introduction and the Swim to Otoh Gunga
5. The Sith Spacecraft and the Droid Battle
6. The Trip to the Naboo temple and the Audience with Boss Nass
7. The Arrival at Tatooine and the Flag Parade
8. He Is the Chosen One
9. Anakin Defeats Sebulba
10. Passage Through the Planet Core
11. Watto's Deal and Kids at Play
12. Panaka and the Queen's Protectors
13. Queen Amidala and the Naboo Palace
14. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul
15. Qui-Gon's Noble End
16. The High Council Meeting and Qui-Gon's Funeral
17. Augie's Great Municipal Band and End Credits

Episode II: Attack of the Clones
1. Star Wars Main title and Ambush on Coruscant
2. Across the Stars (Love Theme from Star Wars Episode II)
3. Zam the Assassin and the Chase Through Coruscant
4. Yoda and the Younglings
5. Departing Coruscant
6. Anakin and Padme
7. Jango's Escape
8. The Meadow Picnic
9. Bounty Hunter's Pursuit
10. Return To Tatooine
11. The Tusken Camp and the Homestead
12. Love Pledge and the Arena
13. Confrontation with Count Dooku and Finale

Episode III: Revenge of the Sith
1. Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith - Medley
2. Anakin's Dream
3. Battle of the Heroes
4. Anakin's Betrayal
5. General Grievous
6. Palpatine's Teachings
7. Grievous and the Droids
8. Padme's Ruminations
9. Anakin vs. Obi-Wan
10. Anakin's Dark Deeds
11. Enter Lord Vader
12. The Immolation Scene
13. Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious
14. The Birth of the Twins and Padme's Destiny - Medley
15. A New Hope and End Credits - Medley

Episode IV: A New Hope
1. Main Title
2. Imperial Attacke
3. Princess Leia's theme
4. The Desert and the Robot Auction
5. Ben's Death and TIE Fighter Attack
6. The Little People Work
7. Rescue of the Princess
8. Inner City
9. Cantina Band
10. The Land of the Sandpeople
11. Mouse Robot and Blasting Off
12. The Return Home
13. The Walls Converge
14. The Princess Appears
15. The Last Battle
16. The Throne Room and End Title

Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
1. Star Wars (Main Theme)
2. Yoda's Theme
3. The Training of a Jedi Knight
4. The Heroics of Juke and Han
5. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
6. Departure of Boba Fett
7. Han Solo and the Princessv 8. Hyperspace
9. The Battle In the Snow
10. The Asteroid Field
11. The City in the Clouds
12. Rebels at Bay
13. Yoda and the Force
14. The Duel
15. The Magic Tree
16. Lando's Palace
17. Finale

Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
1. Main title (The Story Continues)
2. Into the Trap
3. Luke and Leia
4. Parade of the Ewoks
5. Han Solo Returns (At the Court of Jabba the Hutt)
6. Lapti Nek (Jabba's Palace Band)
7. The Forest Battle
8. Rebel Briefing
9. The Emperor
10. The Return of the Jedi
11. Ewok Celebration and Finale