John Williams | Star Wars Trilogy | 6 CD Slip Case Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 26.99
  • Regular price $ 59.98

Composed by John Williams and performed by The London Symphony Orchestra, this Special Edition box set of the Star Wars Trilogy brings together three of the most successful and influential film scores of modern Hollywood. Each of the three double-disc collections here contains all of the music written for Star Wars: A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi (and even Alfred Newman's introductory "Fox Fanfare"), newly upgraded via Direct Stream Digital remastering that adds stunning new presence and clarity to Williams' rousing, epochal scores. Each chapter also features a newly designed fold-out film poster, as well as encoded disc features allowing online access to elaborate new Star Wars screen savers.

Track List:
Disc 1

  1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  2. Main Title/Rebel Blockade Runner
  3. Imperial Attack
  4. The Dune Sea of Tatooine/Jawa Sandcrawler
  5. The Moisture Farm
  6. The Hologram/Binary Sunset
  7. Landspeeder Search/Attack of the Sand People
  8. Tales of a Jedi Knight/Learn About the Force
  9. Burning Homestead
  10. Mos Eisley Spaceport
  11. Cantina Band
  12. Cantina Band #2
  13. Binary Sunset (Alternate)

Disc 2

  1. Princess Leia's Theme
  2. The Millennium Falcon/Imperial Cruiser Pursuit
  3. Destruction of Alderaan
  4. The Death Star/The Stormtroopers
  5. Wookie Prisoner/Detention Block Ambush
  6. Shootout in the Cell Bay/Dianoga
  7. The Trash Compactor
  8. The Tractor Beam/Chasm Crossfire
  9. Ben Kenobi's Death/Tie Fighter Attack
  10. The Battle of Yavin
  11. The Throne Room/End Title

Disc 3

  1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  2. Main Title/The Ice Planet Hoth
  3. The Wampa's Lair/Vision of Obi-Wan/Snowspeeders Take Flight
  4. The Imperial Probe/Aboard the Executor
  5. The Battle of Hoth; Ion Cannon\ Imperial Walkers\ Beneath the AT-AT\ Escape in the Millennium Falcon (Medley)
  6. The Asteroid Field
  7. Arrival on Dagobah
  8. Luke's Nocturnal Visitor
  9. Han Solo and the Princess
  10. Jedi Master Revealed/Mynock Cave
  11. The Training of a Jedi Knight/The Magic Tree

Disc 4

  1. The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme)
  2. Yoda's Theme
  3. Attacking a Star Destroyer
  4. Yoda and the Force
  5. Imperial Starfleet Deployed/City in the Clouds
  6. Lando's Palace
  7. Betrayal at Bespin
  8. Deal with Dark Lord
  9. Carbon Freeze/Darth Vader's Trap /Departure of Boba Fett
  10. The Clash of Lightsabers
  11. Rescue from Cloud City/Hyperspace
  12. The Rebel Fleet/End Title

Disc 5

  1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
  2. Main Title/Approaching The Death Star/Tatooine Rendezvous
  3. The Droids Are Captured
  4. Bounty for a Wookiee
  5. Han Solo Returns
  6. Luke Confronts Jabba/Den Of The Rancor/Sarlacc Sentence
  7. The Pit of Carkoon/Sail Barge Assault
  8. The Emperor Arrives/The Death of Yoda/Obi-Wan's Revelation
  9. Alliance Assembly
  10. Shuttle Tydirium Approaches Endor
  11. Speeder Bike Chase/Land of the Ewoks
  12. The Levitation/Threepio's Bedtime Story
  13. Jabba's Baroque Recital
  14. Jedi Rocks
  15. Sail Barge Assault (Alternate)

Disc 6

  1. Parade of the Ewoks
  2. Luke and Leia
  3. Brother and Sister/Father and Son/The Fleet Enters Hyperspace/Heroic Ewok
  4. Emperor's Throne Room
  5. The Battle Of Endor I; Into the Trap\ Forest Ambush\ Scout Walker Scramble\ Prime Weapon Fires
  6. The Lightsaber/The Ewok Battle
  7. The Battle Of Endor II; Leia Is Wounded - The Duel Begins\ Overtaking the Bunker\ The Dark Side Beckons\ The Emperor's Death
  8. The Battle Of Endor III; Superstructure Chase\ Darth Vader's Death\ The Main Reactor
  9. Leia's News/Light of the Force
  10. Victory Celebration/End Title
  11. Ewok Feast/Part of the Tribe
  12. The Forest Battle (Concert Suite)