Johnny Cash | Bootleg Vol. 4: The Soul of Truth | 180g Vinyl 3LP [Import]

  • Sale
  • $ 58.99
  • Regular price $ 68.99

Limited triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2012 collection, the fourth installment in the official bootleg series. If not for Gospel music, there never would have been a Johnny Cash. When Cash decided he wanted to be an entertainer, there was really only one type of music he intended to sing. Although Cash reinvented himself many times during his life, there was one way in which he never did: His faith. And this faith, with it's roots so firmly planted in Gospel music, stayed with him throughout his life. Bootleg Vol. IV: The Soul of Truth presents an intimate and personal look at Cash's passion for Gospel music and his own spiritual path. Bootleg Vol. IV presents three rare albums in their entirety: A Believer Sings the Truth; an untitled, unreleased 1975 set; and Johnny Cash Gospel Singer. Among these hard-to-find recordings are 15 unreleased tracks including outtakes from the sessions at which the albums were recorded.


Track listing:

A1 –Johnny Cash Wings In The Morning
A2 –Johnny Cash Gospel Boogie (A Wonderful Time Up There)
A3 –Johnny Cash With Anita Carter Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home)
A4 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Cash He's Alive
A5 –Johnny Cash I've Got Jesus In My Soul
A6 –Johnny Cash With Rosanne Cash When He Comes
A7 –Johnny Cash With Marshall Grant I Was There When It Happened
A8 –Johnny Cash I'm A New Born Man
B1 –Johnny Cash Strange Things Happening Every Day
B2 –Johnny Cash Children Go Where I Send Thee
B3 –Johnny Cash I'm Just An Old Chunk Of Coal
B4 –Johnny Cash With Cindy Cash Lay Me Down In Dixie
B5 –Johnny Cash Don't Take Everybody To Be Your Friend
B6 –Johnny Cash With Rodney Crowell You'll Get Yours And I'll Get Mine
B7 –Johnny Cash Oh Come, Angel Band
B8 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Cash This Train Is Bound For Glory
C1 –Johnny Cash With Jan Howard I'm Gonna Try To Be That Way
C2 –Johnny Cash What On Earth Will You Do (For Heaven's Sake)
C3 –Johnny Cash That's Enough
C4 –Johnny Cash With Jack Routh The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
C5 –Johnny Cash Didn't It Rain
C6 –Johnny Cash With Rodney Crowell He Touched Me
C7 –Johnny Cash With Helen Carter (2) Way Worn Traveller
C8 –Johnny Cash With June Carter Cash I'll Have A New Life
C9 –Johnny Cash Truth
D1 –Johnny Cash Back In The Fold
D2 –Johnny Cash Look Unto The East
D3 –Johnny Cash I Was There When It Happened
D4 –Johnny Cash Sanctified
D5 –Johnny Cash Would You Recognize Jesus
D6 –Johnny Cash That's Just Like Jesus
D7 –Johnny Cash What On Earth Will You Do (For Heaven's Sake)
D8 –Johnny Cash Keep Me From Blowing Away
D9 –Johnny Cash Don't Give Up On Me
E1 –Johnny Cash Over The Next Hill (We'll Be Home)
E2 –Johnny Cash Duet With June Carter Cash Far Side Banks Of Jordan
E3 –Johnny Cash Our Little Old Home Town
E4 –Johnny Cash Belshazzar
E5 –Johnny Cash My Children Walk In Truth
E6 –Johnny Cash Duet With Jessi Colter The Old Rugged Cross
E7 –Johnny Cash One Of These Days I'm Gonna Sit Down And Talk To Paul
E8 –Johnny Cash God Ain't No Stained Glass Window
E9 –Johnny Cash Half A Mile A Day
F1 –Johnny Cash Another Wide River To Cross
F2 –Johnny Cash You're Drifting Away
F3 –Johnny Cash Believe In Him
F4 –Johnny Cash Over There
F5 –Johnny Cash Gospel Road
F6 –Johnny Cash What Is Man
F7 –Johnny Cash Wildwood In The Pines
F8 –Johnny Cash Never Grow Old