Kings of Leon | Youth & Young Manhood | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • Sale
  • $ 29.99
  • Regular price $ 34.98

Now Available on Remastered 180 Gram Gatefold Double LP

Youth & Young Manhood is the debut album from American rock band Kings of Leon, released in August 2003. The title was taken from a drawing of the family tree of Moses, found on the inside of one of their Pentecostal preaching father's Bibles. Each branch contained a line that the band was quoted as saying could easily have passed for an album title. Youth and Young Manhood, however, seemed fitting and was quickly agreed upon by all members.

The album was recorded between Sound City Studios, California (where Nirvana's Nevermind and Fleetwood Mac's Rumours were made) and Shangri-La Studio in Malibu. "Molly's Chambers," "Wasted Time" and "California Waiting" were all released as singles. "Spiral Staircase" featured on the PS3 game Motorstorm. "Red Morning Light" was also featured on a Ford Focus commercial, and as the opening song in FIFA 2004 by EA Sports. "Holy Roller Novocaine" was featured in the movie Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby as well as on the soundtrack.

The album peaked at number 3 in the United Kingdom, but fared worse in the band's homeland, peaking outside the top hundred. The band's popularity exploded in Australia during the weeks of the 22nd and 29 September 2008, when all four of the band's studio albums reached the top 50.Youth and Young Manhood making its first top 50 chart appearance since its release in 2003, peaking at number 46. The album sold more than 940,000 copies worldwide, and was ranked at #80 in Rolling Stone's Top 100 Albums of the Decade.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Red Morning Light

2. Happy Alone

3. Wasted Time

4. Joe's Head

5. Trani

6. California Waiting

LP 2

1.Spiral Staircase

2. Molly's Chambers

3. Genius

4. Dusty

5. Holy Roller Novocaine

6. Talihina Sky