LL Cool J | Mama Said Knock You Out | Deluxe Edition 2CD

  • Sale
  • $ 7.99
  • Regular price $ 19.98

Mama Said Knock You Out is a certifiable hip-hop classic showcasing LL's return to form that solidified his legendary status in the rap game. The album would go on to sell over two million copies and arguably become the biggest of his career. LL took an active role even in the visuals for the project, suggesting a photo from a Vogue Italy magazine shoot that would inspire the minimalist cover design.

Already a rap veteran at the young age of twenty-two, LL understood the tightrope of fame and street cred that he was walking. While lesser men would have cracked under the pressures of coming of age on wax, L was able to synthesize his growing pains into platinum records. What may have begun as teenage braggadocio on Radio had now matured to the delicate confidence of a grown man facing adversity and taking on life's challenges head-on.

In celebration of Def Jam's 30th Anniversary UMe will be reissuing this classic in a new 2CD configuration with the second disc comprised of remixes of the albums classics singles: 'Mama Said Knock You Out', 'Around The Way Girl' and 'The Boomin' System'. The original vinyl will also be reissued with an updated over treatment showcasing LL's new 3D eye popping gold jewelry that was previously in black and white.


Track Listing:

1. The Boomin' System 
2. Around the Way Girl 
3. Eat Em Up L Chill 
4. Mr. Goodbar 
5. Murdergram 
6. Cheesy Rat Blues 
7. Farmers Blvd. [Our Anthem] 
8. Mama Said Knock You Out 
9. Milky Cereal 
10. Jingling Baby [Remixed But Still Jingling] 
11. To da Break of Dawn 
12. 6 Minutes of Pleasure 
13. Illegal Search
14. The Power of God 

Disc 2 - Bonus

1. Mama Said You Knock Out (12' Remix) 
2. Mama Said Knock You Out (Hot Mix) (Long) 
3. Mama Said Knock You Out (7 A.M. Mix) 
4. Mama Said Knock You Out (For Steering Pleasure) 
5. Around The Way Girl (Untouchables Remix) 
6. Around The Way Girl (Crypt 12' Mix) 
7. Around The Way Girl (Jerv's 12' Rub Mix) 
8. Around The Way Girl (Marley Rub) 
9. To Da Break Of Dawn (Remix Version) 
10. To Da Break Of Dawn (Bug Out Mix) 
11. 6 Minutes Of Pleasure (Hey Girl Remix) 
12. The Boomin' System (The Underground Mix)
13. Eat Em Up L Chill (Chill Remix) 
14. Strictly Business