Lynyrd Skynyrd | Lynyrd Skynyrd | CD Box Set

  • $ 44.99

This comprehensive three-disc, 47-song anthology provides a near-perfect career retrospective to the ultimate Southern rock institution, Lynyrd Skynyrd. The box includes a carefully researched booklet with meticulous historical essays and rare photos for the new and rabid fan alike. The latter will probably be most interested in Disc One, which features a number of early demos dating back as early as 1970 and not featured in prior collections, as well as an embryonic demo of –Freebird" minus its extended-jam coda. The nine-minute version from the band's milestone debut, Pronounced is also featured here, of course, as is most of the material from the group's next album, Second Helping. Disc Two alone could serve as a greatest-hits set, as classic after classic is rattled off in mind-blowing succession. The first half of Disc Three alternates never-before-heard concert performances with other, equally inspired live versions. Its second half is dominated by the unintentional swan song Street Survivors. Released only three days before the fateful plane crash, the album saw a re-energized Skynyrd achieving a new level of maturity, power, and purpose.

Track Listings:

CD 1

1. Free Bird (demo)

2. Junkie (demo)

3. He's Alive (demo)

4. One More Time (original version)

5. Gimme Three Steps (original version)

6. Trust (original version)

7. Comin' Home

8. Mr. Banker (demo)

9. Down South Jukin' (demo)

10. Truck Drivin' Man (demo)

11. I Ain't The One (demo)

12. Poison Whiskey (demo)

13. Tuesday's Gone

14. Things Goin' On

15. Free Bird

CD 2

1. Sweet Home Alabama

2. Was I Right Or Wrong

3. Workin' For MCA

4. Don't Ask Me No Questions

5. Swamp Music

6. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew

7. The Needle And The Spoon

8. Call Me The Breeze

9. Saturday Night Special

10. Made In The Shade

11. Am I Losin'

12. On The Hunt

13. (I Got The) Same Old Blues

14. Double Trouble (Live At Capitol Theatre, Wales, 1975)

15. Roll Gypsy Roll

16. All I Can Do Is Write About It (acoustic version)

17. Four Walls Of Raiford (undubbed demo)

CD 3

1. Gimme Back My Bullets (Live At Fox Theatre, Atlanta, 1976)

2. Searchin' (Live At Fox Theatre, Atlanta, 1976)

3. Simple Man (Live At Fox Theatre, Atlanta, 1976)

4. Crossroads (Live At Fox Theatre, Atlanta, 1976)

5. T For Texas (Live At Fox Theatre, Atlanta, 1976)

6. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller (Live At Knebworth Fair, 1976)

7. Ain't No Good Life

8. What's Your Name (alternate mix)

9. Georgia Peaches

10. What's Your Name

11. I Never Dreamed

12. I Know A Little

13. Honky Tonk Night Time Man

14. That Smell

15. You Got That Right