Madonna | Something to Remember | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 21.99

Something to Remember is Madonna's second greatest-hits collection, compiling a selection of the singer's ballads. Several of her biggest hits are included, including the number ones "Crazy for You," "Live to Tell," "This Used to Be My Playground," and "Take a Bow," as well as a handful of first-rate album tracks (a remixed "Love Don't Live Here Anymore," "Something to Remember," and three new tracks, most notably a version of Marvin Gaye's "I Want You" recorded with the British trip-hop group Massive Attack. Only two tracks on the album overlap with The Immaculate Collection, and the disc also marks the first appearance of "This Used to Be My Playground" and "I'll Remember" on one of Madonna's albums. Throughout the album, Madonna proves that she's a terrific singer whose voice has improved over the years. Not one of the tracks is second-rate, and the best songs on Something to Remember rank among the best pop music of the '80s and '90s.

- Stephen Thomas Erlewine (All Music Guide)

LP Track Listing:

1. I Want You

2. I'll Remember (Theme from the Motion Picture With Honors)

3. Take A Bow

4. You'll See

5. Crazy For You

6. This Used To Be My Playground

7. Live To Tell

8. Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Remix Version)

9. Something To Remember

10. Forbidden Love

11. One More Chance

12. Rain

13. Oh Father (Alternate Album Version)

14. I Want You (Orchestral Album Version)