Mark Lanegan | Whiskey for the Holy Ghost | Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 23.99

Includes digital download

Whiskey for the Holy Ghost is the second solo album from Lanegan, and it was released January 18th, 1994. It builds upon the roots-music foundation Lanegan established with his debut The Winding Sheet. Released during the grunge explosion of the early 1990s, Whiskey for the Holy Ghost showcases Lanegan’s growing maturity as a songwriter and vocalist. Lyrically, Lanegan continues to delve into the darker side of the human experience on songs like “Borracho” and the biblical “Pendulum.” “House a Home” was released as a single with an accompanying video. Dan Peters of Mudhoney guests on the album, playing drums on the songs “Borracho” and “House a Home.” 

LP Track Listing:

1. The River Rise

2. Borracho

3. House a Home

4. Kingdoms of Rain

5. Carnival

6. Riding the Nightingale

7. El Sol

8. Dead on You

9. Shooting Gallery

10. Sunrise

11. Pendulum

12. Judas Touch

13. Beggar’s Blues