Megadeth | Rust in Peace | Limited Edition 180g Picture Disc LP

  • $ 35.98

1990's Rust In Peace, Megadeth's fourth full-length, is held in high regard in the metal community as one of the best thrash/speed metal albums of all time; debuting at #23 on the Billboard 200 in the U.S. and #8 in the U.K. The album showcased a much tighter sound, with MegaDave's writing style adopting a rhythmically complex progressive edge. The musicianship is tight, the lyrics are personal, and it all adds up to form one of the finest fusions of intensity and technicality found on record. Rust In Peace earned Megadeth their first Grammy nomination for Best Metal Performance in 1990, the first of six consecutive nominations in that category.


LP Track Listing:

  1. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
  2. Hangar 18
  3. Take No Prisoners
  4. Five Magics
  5. Poison Was The Cure
  6. Lucretia
  7. Tornado Of Souls
  8. Dawn Patrol
  9. Rust In Peace...Polari