Miles Davis | Someday My Prince Will Come | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

Remastered on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl!

After John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderly left the 'quintet', Miles Davis was forced to search for new qualified musicians. He found them in Hank Mobley, Wynton Kelly, Jimmy Cobb and Paul Chambers. In 1961, just two years after recording Kind Of Blue, Miles and his new line up started recording energetically and finished Someday My Prince Will Come after only three days.

This album is a cross-over from Kind Of Blue, which is known for the typical Miles Davis-tunes, to traditional pop-standards such as the eponymous title track from "Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs".

LP Track Listing:

1. Someday My Prince Will Come
2. Old Folks
3. Pfrancing (also known as "No Blues")
4. Drad-Dog
5. Teo
6. I Thought About You