Neil Young | Bluenote Café | 4LP Vinyl Box Set

  • $ 89.99

The latest Performance Series release from the Neil Young Archives (Disc 11), recorded at various shows during Neil Young and Bluenote Cafe's 1988 tour when he was promoting his This Note's For You album.

This superb live set documents one of Neil's most funky and heartfelt periods, featuring 7 unreleased songs - "Soul of a Woman," "Bad News Comes to Town," Ain't it the Truth," "I'm Goin'," "Crime of the Heart," "Doghouse," "Fool for Your Love," - and a searing 19+ minute version of the immortal "Tonight's the Night" at The Pier in New York City. It was a wild night.


LP Track Listings:

LP 1 - Side A

1. Welcome To the Big Room

2. Don't Take Your Love Away From Me

LP 1 - Side B

1. This Note's For You

2. Ten Men Workin'

3. Life In the city


LP 2 - Side A

1. Hello Lonely Woman

2. Soul of A Woman

3. Married Man

4. Bad News Comes To Town

LP 2 - Side B

1. Ain't It the Truth

2. One Thing

3. Twilight


LP 3 - Side A

1. I'm Goin'

2. Ordinary People

LP 3 - Side B

1. Crime In the City

2. Crime Of the Heart

3. Welcome Rap

4. Doghouse


LP 4 - Side A

1. Fool For Your Love

2. Encore Rap

3. On the Way Home

4. Sunny Inside

 LP 4 - Side B

1. Tonight's the Night