Neil Young | Official Release Series Discs 5-8 | Vinyl 4 LP 180 Gram Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 144.99
  • Regular price $ 159.98

The Neil Young Official Release Series Volume 2 limited edition box set includes: On The Beach (1973), Times Fades Away (1974), Tonight's The Night (1975) and Zuma (1975). Remastered from the original analog studio recordings at Bernie Grundman Mastering, each LP features historically accurate artwork reproduced by Neil Young's long time art director Gary Burden. Reissued on 180 gram audiophile vinyl for the first time in over 40 years and pressed at the world's premiere pressing plant, Pallas Mfg Germany.


Young's famous quote from the liner notes of his 1977 compilation Decade - "'Heart of Gold' put me in the middle of the road. Traveling there soon became a bore, so I headed for the ditch" - led to the three stylized yet less commercial follow-up albums to his 1972 smash Harvest (Time Fades Away, On the Beach and Tonight's the Night) being referred to as 'The Ditch Trilogy' while the more accessible Zuma found the singer/songwriter revitalized and reuniting with Crazy Horse for the first time since Danny Whitten's tragic death in 1972.


LP Track Listings:



Side A

1. Walk On

2. See The Sky About To Rain

3. Revolution Blues

4. For The Turnstiles

5. Vampire Blues


Side B

1. On The Beach

2. Motion Pictures

3. Ambulance Blues



Side A

1. Time Fades Away

2. Journey Through The Past

3. Yonder Stands The Sinner

4. L.A.

5. Love In Mind


Side B

1. Don't Be Denied

2. The Bridge

3. Last Dance



Side A

1. Tonight's The Night

2. Speakin' Out

3. World On A String

4. Borrowed Tune

5. Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown

6. Mellow My Mind


Side B

1. Roll Another Number (For The Road)

2. Albuquerque

3. New Mama

4. Lookout Joe

5. Tired Eyes

6.Tonight's The Night - Part II



Side A

1. Don't Cry No Tears

2. Danger Bird

3. Pardon My Heart

4. Lookin' For A Love

5. Barstool Blues


Side B

1. Stupid Girl

2. Drive Back

3. Cortez The Killer

4. Through My Sails