Ornette Coleman | Science Fiction | Limited, Numbered Edition 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.99
  • Regular price $ 29.98

Pressed on 180gram Audiophile-Grade Vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany

Mastered from Original Analog Tapes by Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios

Limited, Numbered Edition of 2,000 Copies

Previously Out of Press for Over 25 Years

Features Cast of All-Star Players including Charlie Haden, Billy Higgins, Ed Blackwell, Don Cherry, Dewey Redman, & Bobby Bradford


Science Fiction was Ornette Coleman's creative rebirth, a stunningly inventive and appropriately aliensounding blast of manic energy. Coleman pulls out all the stops, working with a variety of different lineups and cramming the record full of fresh ideas and memorable themes. Science Fiction is a meeting ground between Coleman's past and future; it combines the fire and edge of his Atlantic years with strong hints of the electrified, globally conscious experiments that were soon to come. And, it's overflowing with brilliance.

This essential edition was mastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios, and pressed on 180gram audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany. Each copy of this limited edition release will be individually numbered with a gold foil-stamp.


LP Track Listing:

1. What Reason Could I Give

2. Civilization Day

3. Street Woman

4. Science Fiction

5. Rock The Clock

6. All My Life

7. Law Years

8. The Jungle Is A Skyscraper