Ozzy Osbourne | Blizzard of Ozz | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 24.98

Restored and Remastered From Original tapes!

2011 marks the 30th anniversary of Blizzard of Ozz (U.S. release) and Diary Of A Madman. Both landmark albums took metal in a new direction in the early 1980s, inspiring new generations of rock bands and fans. The restored editions of these Hard Rock Masterpieces showcase Ozzys musical collaborations with late guitar hero Randy Rhoads. Both Blizzard of Ozz and Diary of a Madman have been restored and remastered from the original tapes for these definitive editions.

Blizzard of Ozz, the debut studio album for Ozzy Osbourne, was commercially successful and certified 4x Platinum in the U.S. - all this without a Top 40 single!

Osbourne's first solo album was recorded with guitarist Randy Rhoads and released in September 1980. It was one of only two studio albums recorded with Rhoads prior to his untimely death in March of 1982.

Crazy Train, which was released as the first single from the album, is considered to be Ozzy's signature song and remains a staple of heavy metal and classic rock to this day.



LP Track Listing:

1. I Don't Know

2. Crazy Train

3. Goodbye to Romance

4. Dee (Instrumental - Rhoads)

5. Suicide Solution

6. Mr Crowley

7. No Bone Movies

8. Revelation (Mother Earth)

9. Steal Away (The Night)