Pink Floyd | The Division Bell | 180g Vinyl 2LP - 2016 Reissue

  • Daily Deal
  • $ 44.98

Heavyweight 180 Gram Vinyl

Remastered From The Original Analogue Tapes By James Guthrie, Joel Plante, And Bernie Grundman

Gatefold Sleeve

Certified Triple Platinum

Reached Number One In The Uk And The Us

The Division Bell is Pink Floyd's fourteenth and final studio album. It was originally released in the UK by EMI Records on 28 March 1994, and the US by Columbia Records on 4 April.

The music was written mostly by David Gilmour and Richard Wright; lyrically, the album deals with themes of communication. Recording took place in several locations, including the band's Britannia Row Studios, and Gilmour's houseboat, Astoria. The production team included Pink Floyd stalwarts such as producer Bob Ezrin, engineer Andy Jackson and saxophonist Dick Parry. Gilmour's new wife, Polly Samson, co-wrote many of the album's lyrics, and Wright performed his first lead vocal on a Pink Floyd album since 1973's The Dark Side of the Moon.

LP Track Listing:

1. Cluster One

2. What Do You Want From Me

3. Poles Apart

4. Marooned

5. A Great Day For Freedom

6. Wearing the Inside Out

7. Take It Back

8. Coming Back to Life

9. Keep Talking

10. Lost For Words

11. High Hopes